Each and every year the WV IAAI meets in October during our annual seminar, for the purpose of conducting our annual meeting and banquet. We attempt to recognize those individuals in the WVIAAI who have made outstanding contributions throughout the year. The awards listed below have been established for this purpose. The problem becomes, who among our members should receive these awards?

The Awards Committee is poised, and ready, to make recommendations as to award recipients, but they need to hear from YOU the Members as to who may be eligible for the awards.

If you know someone who would be deserving of one of the awards, send an email and give him the information.

The awards must be ins to the committee by August of the current year
Available Awards:

The Investigative Achievement Award (Fire Investigator of the Year)
To be given to an individual or individuals who have shown outstanding achievement and success through the use of his/her professional expertise in criminal or civil fields of fire/arson investigation.

Paul C. Ritchie

Outstanding Member of the year

Given to individuals who have shown outstanding service, effort, and direction to the purposes and objectives of the WVAAI. It shall be limited to two (2) recipients.

For 2019:

Investigator of the Year Tim Chastain.

Member of the Year Korri Powers